College of Dentistry

Download CLDN 2018 - 2019 Academic Calendar.

2018 - 2019 Academic Year                                                                             

 
 

2018

June 4 Monday, SUMMER SESSION BEGINS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr,)
June 5 QA/RM Program (D3-D4 & DH Sr.) - Clinics Closed From I :00 PM - 4:00 PM 
June 28-29 Thursday-Friday, New Graduate Student Orientation
July 2 Monday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION BEGINS (graduate students) 
July 4 Wednesday, Independence Day, Holiday 
July 3 Tuesday, Graduate Core Courses Begin
July 13 Friday, SUMMER SESSION ENDS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.)
July 17 Tuesday, Summer Session Grades Due By 12:00 NOON - Dental and Dental Hygiene courses
August 6-10 Monday through Friday 8:30 AM, Orientation, Fall Semester First Year Dental and Dental Hygiene Students 
August 10 Friday, Second Year Dental DDS Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
Friday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION ENDS (graduate students) 
August 13 Monday, 8:00 AM, FALL SEMESTER BEGINS (All students) 
September 3 Monday, Labor Day, Holiday 
November 19-23 Fall Semester Recess 
November 22 Thursday, Thanksgiving Day, Holiday 
December 7 Friday, FALL SEMESTER INSTRUCTION ENDS (Dl, D2, D3, D4, DH Sr., DH Jr.)
December 10-14 Fall Semester Examination Period (Dl, D2, D3, D4, DH Sr., DH Jr.) 
December 14 FALL GRADUATE SEMESTER ENDS (graduate students) 
Friday, 5:00 PM, Holiday Recess Begins 
December 15 Saturday, Award MS and PhD Degrees 
December 25 Tuesday, Christmas Day, Holiday 
 






























 

*All dates and times are subject to change.
 

  

2019

January 1 Tuesday, New Year's Day, Holiday 
January 3 Thursday, Fall Semester Grades Due By 12:00 NOON
January TBD Faculty Retreat
January 7 Monday, 8:00 AM, SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS (All students) 
January 21 Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Holiday
February TBD MOCK BOARDS - Fourth Year Dental, D2 assists (TBD) 
March 18-22 Spring Semester Recess
April TBD Scholars Day - Clinic closed for DDS/DH)
April - May TBD WREB EXAM - Fourth Year and Senior Dental Hygiene (TBD)
May 10 Friday, Grades due for graduating students by 12:00 noon (D4, DH2, graduate students)
Friday, 5:00 PM, SPRING SEMESTER INSTRUCTION ENDS (DDS and DH students)
May 15 Wednesday, PM, Graduation Announcement for Graduating Students
May 13-17 Spring Semester Examination Period (D1, D2, D3,DH 1, graduate students)
Friday, SPRING SEMESTER ENDS (D1, D2, D3, DH 1)
May 17 Friday, GRADUATE SEMESTER ENDS (graduate students) 
May 21   Tuesday, Spring Semester Grades Due for all Other Students by 12:00 NOON
May TBD AWARDS CEREMONY (TBD)
May TBD GRADUATION EXERCISE (TBD)
May 27 Monday, Memorial Day holiday 
NOTE: Graduate specialty students clinical rotations continue between academic terms with no change in student status.
 
June 3 Monday, SUMMER SESSION BEGINS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.) 
June 4 QA/RM Program (D3-D4 & DH Sr.) - Clinics Closed From 1 :00 PM - 4:00 PM 
June 27-28 Thursday-Friday, New Graduate Student Orientation 
July 1 Monday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION BEGINS (graduate students)
July 4 Thursday, Independence Day, Holiday 
July 2 Tuesday, Graduate Core Courses Begin
July 12 Friday, SUMMER SESSION ENDS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.) 
July 16 Tuesday, Summer Session Grades Due By 12:00 NOON - Dental and Dental Hygiene courses
August 5-9 Monday through Friday 8:30 AM, Orientation, Fall Semester First Year Dental and Dental Hygiene Students 
August 9 Friday, Second Year Dental DDS Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
Friday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION ENDS (graduate students) 
August 13 Tuesday, Summer Graduate Grades Due By 12:00 NOON 
  















































*All dates and times are subject to change.