Curricular Approval Request System (CARS)

The Curricular Approval Request System (CARS) is available through Howdy. Effective September 1, 2016, paper submission of curricular proposals will no longer be accepted through the curricular approval process.
 
Please visit our CARS Training webpage for information regarding training.

CARS Workflow Contacts

To provide changes to existing workflow paths, or submit new names of employees to obtain access, you must coordinate this change through your College Dean’s Office contact, as listed below.

College Contacts for Colleg
Workflow Updates
Email
Agriculture and Life Sciences Jamie Norgaard jamie.norgaard@ag.tamu.edu
Architecture Shelley Holliday sholliday@arch.tamu.edu
Bush School of Government and Public Service Rane Cunningham rane@tamu.edu
Mays Business School Jon Jasperson ‚Äčjjasperson@may.tamu.edu
Dentistry Kim Luttman kluttman@tamhsc.edu
Education and Human Development Melanie Robideau mrobideau@tamu.edu
Engineering Bonnie Bustos-Rios bbrios@tamu.edu
Geosciences Roxanna Russell rrussell@tamu.edu
Law Michele Dunn mdunn@law.tamu.edu
Liberal Arts Sarah Franke sfranke@tamu.edu
Medicine Johna Pettit-Wright - GR 
Erin M. Herbrich- PM
pettit@medicine.tamhsc.edu
eherbrich@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Nursing Todd Stricherz stricherz@tamu.edu
Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy Maria Jaramillo-Gonzalez jaramillo@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
Public Health Rick Danko danko@sph.tamhsc.edu
Science Sara Thigpin sarathigpin@tamu.edu
Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Ashley Seabury agustafson@cvm.tamu.edu
Galveston Campus Donna Lang langd@tamug.edu
Qatar Campus John Louis Bolch john.bolch@qatar.tamu.edu
Faculty Senate Betsy Peterson betsypeterson@tamu.edu
GC Graduate Council Admin gradcounciladmin@tamu.edu
UCC Terra Bissett t.bisset@tamu.edu
CCC Anthony Pacheco anthonypacheco@exchange.tamu.edu
W&C Donna Pantel dpantel@tamu.edu
Military Science Anthony Pacheco anthonypacheco@exchange.tamu.edu
Undergraduate Studies Anthony Pacheco anthonypacheco@exchange.tamu.edu
Provost / President Cathy Cordova
Linda Newman
ccordova@tamu.edu
lnewman@tamu.edu


If you have any questions about this new process, please contact us at cars@tamu.edu or 845-8201.