Training - Curricular Approval Request System (CARS)

Initial Training on the online Curricular Approval Request System (CARS) will be conducted via webinar by our vendor, Leepfrog Technologies. Please go to TrainTraq and search for CourseLeaf CIM Training. We have six 1-1/2 hour training sessions scheduled on August 16 and 17 (Tuesday and Wednesday). The webinar training sessions will be held at the General Services Complex (GSC) in room 203.

Additional CARS Training Sessions - Registration available through TrainTraq - Bring Your Own Device
  • Wednesday, August 31 - GSC 101A, 1:00-2:30
  • Wednesday, August 31 - GSC 101A, 3:00-4:30
  • Monday, September 5 - GSC 101A, 9:30-11:30

If you were unable to attend the initial webinar training or the above additional sessions, Curricular Services is available to hold group training sessions in your college for your respective departments. Please contact us to schedule group training.

The following group training sessions have been completed:
  • College of Agriculture and Life Sciences - Tuesday, August 23
  • College of Architecture - Tuesday, August 23
  • Mays Business School - Tuesday, August 16 (UG Committee)
  • College of Education and Human Development - Friday, August 26
  • College of Engineering - Thursday, August 18 and Thursday, August 25
  • College of Liberal Arts - Monday, August 22
  • College of Nursing - Monday, August 22
  • College of Pharmacy - Wednesday, August 24 (PR)
  • School of Public Health - Monday, August 22
  • Texas A&M University at Galveston - Friday, August 19
No additional training has been requested for the following:
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Geosciences
  • Bush School of Government and Public Service
  • School of Law
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Science
  • College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

If you have any questions, please contact us at cars@tamu.edu or 845-8201.