College of Dentistry

Download CLDN 2020 - 2021 Academic Calendar.

2020 - 2021 Academic Year                                                                          


 

2020*

June 1 Monday, SUMMER SESSION BEGINS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.)
June 2 QA/RM Program (D3-D4 & DH Sr.) - Clinics Closed From 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM 
June 25-26 Thursday-Friday, New Graduate Student Orientation
June 29 Monday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION BEGINS (graduate students) 
June 30 Tuesday, Graduate Core Courses Begin 
July 6 Monday, Independence Day Holiday 
July 24 Friday, SUMMER SESSION ENDS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.)
July 28 Tuesday, Summer Session Grades Due By 12:00 NOON - Dental and Dental Hygiene courses
August 3-5 Monday through Wednesday 8:30 AM, Orientation, Fall Semester First-Year Dental and Dental Hygiene Students 
August 6 Thursday, First-Year Dental Student Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
August 7 Friday, Second Year Dental Student Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
Friday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION ENDS (graduate students) 
August 10 Monday, 8:00 AM, FALL SEMESTER BEGINS (All students) 
August 11 Tuesday, Summer Graduate Grades Due By 12:00 NOON 
September 7 Monday, Labor Day, Holiday 
November 23-27 Fall Semester Recess 
November 26 Thursday, Thanksgiving Day, Holiday 
December 4 Friday, FALL SEMESTER INSTRUCTION ENDS (Dl, D2, D3, D4, DH Sr., DH Jr.)
December 7-11 Fall Semester Examination Period 
December 11 FALL GRADUATE SEMESTER ENDS (graduate students) 
Friday, 5:00 PM, Holiday Recess Begins 
December 12 Saturday, Award MS and PhD Degrees 
December 25 Friday, Christmas Day, Holiday 
  






























 



*All dates and times are subject to change.

 

  

2021*

January 1 Friday, New Year's Day, Holiday 
January 4 Monday, 8:00 AM, SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS (All students)
January 6 Wednesday, Fall Semester Grades Due By 12:00 NOON
January TBD Faculty Retreat (Canceled)
January 18 Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Holiday
February 8-10 MOCK BOARDS - Fourth Year Dental, D2 assists 
March 15-19 Spring Semester Recess
April TBD Scholars Day - Clinic closed for DDS/DH (Canceled)
April 23-26 WREB EXAM - Fourth Year Dental and Senior Dental Hygiene
May 7 Friday, Grades due for graduating students by 12:00 NOON
Friday, 5:00 PM, SPRING SEMESTER INSTRUCTION ENDS (DDS and DH students)
May 10-14 Spring Semester Examination Period (Except Graduating Students)
May 12 Wednesday, PM, Graduation Announcement for Graduating Students
May 14 Friday, GRADUATE SEMESTER ENDS (All graduate students) 
May 18 Tuesday, Spring Semester Grades Due for all Other Students by 12:00 NOON
May 20 AWARDS CEREMONY
May 21 GRADUATION EXERCISE
May 31 Monday, Memorial Day holiday 
NOTE: Graduate specialty students clinical rotations continue between academic terms with no change in student status.
 
June 1 Tuesday, SUMMER SESSION BEGINS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.) 
Tuesday, QA/RM Program (D3-D4 & DH Sr.) - Clinics Closed From 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM 
June 24-25 Thursday-Friday, New Graduate Student Orientation 
June 28 Monday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION BEGINS (graduate students)
June 29 Tuesday, Graduate Core Courses Begin
July 5 Monday, Independence Day Holiday
July 23 Friday, SUMMER SESSION ENDS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.) 
July 27 Tuesday, Summer Session Grades Due By 12:00 NOON - Dental and Dental Hygiene courses
August 6 Friday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION ENDS (graduate students) 
August 9-11 Monday through Wednesday 8:00 AM, Orientation, Fall Semester First-Year Dental and Dental Hygiene Students 
August 10 Tuesday, Summer Graduate Grades Due By 12:00 NOON 
August 12 Thursday, First-Year Dental DDS Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
August 13 Friday, Second-Year Dental DDS Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
  












































*All dates and times are subject to change.                        
  

 

2021 - 2022 Academic Year                                                                          

 
 

2021*

June 1 Tuesday, SUMMER SESSION BEGINS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.)
June 1 QA/RM Program (D3-D4 & DH Sr.) - Clinics Closed From 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM 
June 24-25 Thursday-Friday, New Graduate Student Orientation
June 28 Monday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION BEGINS (graduate students) 
June 29 Tuesday, Graduate Core Courses Begin 
July 5 Monday, Independence Day Holiday 
July 23 Friday, SUMMER SESSION ENDS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.)
July 27 Tuesday, Summer Session Grades Due By 12:00 NOON - Dental and Dental Hygiene courses
August 6 Friday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION ENDS (graduate students) 
August 9-11 Monday through Wednesday 8:30 AM, Orientation, Fall Semester First Year Dental and Dental Hygiene Students 
August 10 Tuesday, Summer Graduate Grades Due By 12:00 NOON
August 12 Thursday, First-Year Dental Student Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
August 13 Friday, Second Year Dental Student Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
August 16 Monday, 8:00 AM, FALL SEMESTER BEGINS (All students) 
September 6 Monday, Labor Day, Holiday 
October 6 Wednesday, Diversity and Inclusion Week Celebration - afternoon only
November 22-26 Fall Semester Recess 
November 25 Thursday, Thanksgiving Day, Holiday 
December 10 Friday, FALL SEMESTER INSTRUCTION ENDS (Dl, D2, D3, D4, DH Jr., DH Sr.)
December 13-17 Fall Semester Examination Period 
December 17 FALL GRADUATE SEMESTER ENDS (graduate students) 
Friday, 5:00 PM, Holiday Recess Begins 
December TBD Award MS and PhD Degrees 
December 25 Saturday, Christmas Day, Holiday 
  
































 



*All dates and times are subject to change.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     
 
  

2022*

January 1 Saturday, New Year's Day, Holiday 
January 6 Faculty Retreat
January 7 Friday, Fall Semester Grades Due
January 10 Monday, 8:00 AM, SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS (All students) 
January 17 Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Holiday
February TBD MOCK BOARDS - Fourth-Year Dental, D2 assists 
March 14-18 Spring Semester Recess
April TBD Scholars Day - Clinic closed for DDS/DH
April-May TBD WREB EXAM - Fourth-Year Dental and Senior Dental Hygiene
May 13 Friday, Grades due for graduating students by 12:00 NOON
Friday, 5:00 PM, SPRING SEMESTER INSTRUCTION ENDS (DDS and DH students)
May 16-20 Spring Semester Examination Period (Except Graduating Students)
May 18 Wednesday, PM, Graduation Announcement for Graduating Students
May 20 Friday, GRADUATE SEMESTER ENDS (All graduate students) 
May 24 Tuesday, Spring Semester Grades Due for all Other Students by 12:00 NOON
May TBD AWARDS CEREMONY - Will also shift out a week later
May TBD GRADUATION EXERCISE - Will also shift out a week later
May 30 Monday, Memorial Day holiday 
NOTE: Graduate specialty students clinical rotations continue between academic terms with no change in student status.
 
June 6 Monday, SUMMER SESSION BEGINS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.) 
June 7 QA/RM Program (D3-D4 & DH Sr.) - Clinics Closed From 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM 
June 23-24 Thursday-Friday, New Graduate Student Orientation 
June 27 Monday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION BEGINS (graduate students)
June 28 Tuesday, Graduate Core Courses Begin
July 4 Monday, Independence Day Holiday
July 29 Friday, SUMMER SESSION ENDS (D2, D3, D4, DH Sr.) 
August 2 Tuesday, Summer Session Grades Due By 12:00 NOON - Dental and Dental Hygiene courses
August 5 Friday, SUMMER GRADUATE SESSION ENDS (graduate students) 
August 8-10 Monday through Wednesday 8:30 AM, Orientation, Fall Semester First-Year Dental and Dental Hygiene Students 
August 9 Tuesday, Summer Graduate Grades Due By 12:00 NOON 
August 11 Thursday, First-Year Dental DDS Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
August 12 Friday, Second-Year Dental DDS Instrument Distribution (ATTENDANCE MANDATORY)
  













































*All dates and times are subject to change.