Catalog

Official Texas A&M University catalogs are provided online at catalog.tamu.edu
 
The Texas A&M University undergraduate and graduate and professional catalogs provide information about the academic programs and courses offered by Texas A&M University, Texas A&M University at Galveston and Texas A&M University at Qatar to students, prospective students, faculty and staff. Included is information concerning admissions, academic regulations and requirements, services available to students, academic offerings and a list of the administrative officers and faculty of the respective campuses. While every effort is made to make the catalogs as complete and accurate as possible, changes may occur at any time in requirements, deadlines, fees, curricula and courses listed in the catalogs.

Catalogs are produced annually and contain updates to programs and courses as approved through official University and state approval channels and are reported to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board as part of Texas A&M’s academic inventory. 
 
Catalogs are published online each May.
 

2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog and Graduate and Professional Catalog Production Schedule*

  • University catalogs will be available for updates online early September 2021 through mid-March 2022.
  • Catalogs will be published online in early May.

Please look for communication via Distribution A regarding the University catalogs.

* Dates are subject to change.

Texas A&M University catalogs are housed and updated through a proprietary online workflow system created by Leepfrog Technologies® entitled CourseLeaf CAT. To obtain access to update catalog pages, permission must be obtained by the leadership in your office, department or college. Please see below.
 

General Information Access

To provide changes to existing catalog workflow paths, or submit names for staff to obtain catalog updating access for the general information sections in catalogs (Admissions, Student Services, Fees, etc.), please complete the following form:
Note: If your changes impact users in approving roles in the Curricular Approval Request System (CARS), please make sure to update them as well. View the CARS college contacts here.


Academic Department and College Access

To provide changes to existing catalog workflow paths, or submit new names of employees to obtain catalog access to edit department or college Overview Tab information, you must coordinate this change through your College Dean’s Office contact, as listed below. Individual forms are no longer necessary.

 
College

Contacts for College (CAT)

Workflow Updates

Email
Agriculture and Life Sciences Jamie Norgaard jnorgaard@tamu.edu
Architecture Loretta Mendez lmendez@tamu.edu
Business Leslie Seipp lseipp@mays.tamu.edu
Dentistry Kim Luttman kluttman@tamu.edu
Education and Human Development Melanie Robideau mrobideau@tamu.edu
Engineering Bonnie Bustos-Rios bbrios@tamu.edu
Geosciences Roxanna Russell rrussell@tamu.edu
Government and Public Service Christina Storey cstorey@tamu.edu
Law Michele Dunn mdunn@tamu.edu
Liberal Arts Sarah Franke sfranke@tamu.edu
Medicine Johna Wright johna@tamu.edu
Nursing Todd Stricherz stricherz@tamu.edu
Pharmacy Maria Jaramillo-Gonzalez maria-v-jaramillo@tamu.edu
Public Health Jennifer Griffith jennifer.griffith@tamu.edu
Science Sara Thigpin sarathigpin@tamu.edu
Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Kathie Smith kathiesmith@tamu.edu
Galveston Campus Donna Lang langd@tamug.edu
Qatar Campus Jon Buchanan jon.buchanan@tamu.edu

General Information

All general information in the catalogs may be updated when the catalogs go live for edits in September. This includes the information contained in the first sections of the catalogs concerning admission, financial aid, tuition and fees, student services, etc.

Academic Information

Programs
Program narratives in the Overview Tab may be updated in nextcatalog.tamu.edu.
 
Degree information contained in the catalogs’ Program or Additional Requirements Tabs is imported from the Curricular Approval Request System (CARS) and may not be edited through the site nextcatalog.tamu.edu.

Academic information in the University’s catalogs must be submitted through CARS by the deadline. Please visit our website for more information or email cars@tamu.edu.
 
Courses
Course information contained in the catalogs is imported from COMPASS and may not be edited through the site nextcatalog.tamu.edu.

Course information in the University’s catalogs must be submitted through CARS by the deadline. Please visit our website for more information or email cars@tamu.edu.
 
Faculty
Faculty information is provided by the Dean of Faculties Office in a single, static file for upload before the catalogs are published; therefore, entries cannot be edited through the catalog site nextcatalog.tamu.edu.
 
 

Scheduled Training
Please submit an email to catalog@tamu.edu to schedule one-on-one or group training.

Online Training
Search for “CourseLeaf” in the TrainTraq Course Catalog Tab, or click below for training options:

TAMU CourseLeaf Catalog Email and Reports Training (2113558)

TAMU CourseLeaf Catalog Page Owner Training (2113559)

TAMU CourseLeaf Catalog Page Approver Training (2113557)


If you take the online training, do not forget to download the quick guide provided. It will help remind you of the steps needed to complete your catalog edits.
 
Texas A&M University publishes both the undergraduate catalog and the graduate and professional catalog electronically, with the most recent volumes found on the Registrar’s catalog site, https://catalog.tamu.edu/.  Older volumes may be found at https://library.tamu.edu/collections/digital-library/course-catalogs. Be sure to click on the OAKTrust URI link to view/download the PDFs. 
 
Former Students and academic professionals looking for official catalog course descriptions for completed degree work, or official information pertaining to past degree programs, will find information at either of these sites.
 
Transcript information can be found on the Registrar’s Transcript website https://registrar.tamu.edu/Transcripts-Grades/Transcripts, along with notary services and apostille procedures at https://registrar.tamu.edu/Our-Services/Diploma-Transcript-Notary-Services.
 



If you have any questions, please contact us at catalog@tamu.edu or (979) 845-8201.