Curricular Approval Request System (CARS)

The Curricular Approval Request System (CARS) is available through Howdy. Effective September 1, 2016, paper submission of curricular proposals will no longer be accepted through the curricular approval process.
 
Please visit our CARS Training webpage for information regarding training.

CARS Workflow Contacts

To provide changes to existing workflow paths, or submit new names of employees to obtain access, you must coordinate this change through your College Dean’s Office contact, as listed below.

Note: If your changes impact users in approving roles in Catalog (CAT), please make sure to update them as well. View the CAT college contacts here.

College Contacts for College
Workflow Updates
Email
Agriculture and Life Sciences Jamie Norgaard jnorgaard@tamu.edu
Architecture Shelley Holliday sholliday@tamu.edu
Arts and Sciences Lucas Macri lmacri@tamu.edu
Business Leslie Seipp ‚Äčlseipp@mays.tamu.edu
Dentistry Kim Luttman kluttman@tamu.edu
Education and Human Development Melanie Robideau mrobideau@tamu.edu
Engineering Bonnie Bustos-Rios bbrios@tamu.edu
Government and Public Service Yvonne Costello ycostello@tamu.edu
Law Faleca Dawson fdawson@law.tamu.edu
Medicine Johna Pettit-Wright - GR 
Sonia B. de Leon - PM
johna@tamu.edu
soniabdeleon@tamu.edu
Nursing Todd Stricherz stricherz@tamu.edu
Performance, Visualization and Fine Arts Christine Bergeron cbergeron@tamu.edu
Pharmacy Maria Jaramillo-Gonzalez maria-v-jaramillo@tamu.edu
Public Health Casey Schumacher cschumacher@tamu.edu
Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Ashley Seabury agustafson@cvm.tamu.edu
Military Science Georgia Hines  georgiah@tamu.edu
Undergraduate Studies Georgia Hines  georgiah@tamu.edu
Galveston Campus Donna Lang langd@tamug.edu
Qatar Campus Jon Buchanan jon.buchanan@tamu.edu
Faculty Senate Jeannine Scambray jscambray@tamu.edu
GC Rachel Krolczyk rkrolczyk@tamu.edu
UCC Jennifer Searles jensearles@tamu.edu
CCC Georgia Hines  georgiah@tamu.edu
W&C Donna Pantel dpantel@tamu.edu
Provost / President Jennifer Searles jensearles@tamu.edu


If you have any questions about this new process, please contact us at cars@tamu.edu or 845-8201.